Libya - having trouble accessing the campaign

sorry - i’m a newbie, this is the first place i could get in a comment. having some trouble getting the maps up, can anyone help with this?

Libya: Ghost Boat

Hi @michelle1, can you send me the URL you’re at (with the map ID at the end of the URL)?

i can only get as far as the directions page, where it talks about what to look for but not actually on the maps themselves. off the tomnod main page

ok i got the link from Pastor Ruth’s message - there must be a way to getin without coming to the forum tho

In the upper right hand of that screen there is an “X” if you click on that it will take you to the map. I hope this helps a bit.

Your Tomnod Mod ~ Pastor Ruth

Hi @michelle1 -just checking in, did you make it into the campaign okay? Let me know if you still need help.

I have the same problem. I don’t see any map. It is all black. What can I do?

Can you share a URL? It may be that the map you landed on it panchromatic (black & white) so the map tile you’re on may appear black with subtle texture in it. Panchromatic imagery is often a preferred type of imagery to use in water searches because surface features will pop-out, visually.

@rafal.zabinsk @michelle1 and others who might be new to water searches:

Just to clarify what you will see on these maps in particular:

Black that looks very “smooth” – This is an edge or what we call “off the map”. Smooth black tiles are on many campaigns and surround the real map. These borders may be Jet Black and smooth, or Pure White and smooth, or a color, like red, with dark diagonal lines through those tiles.